Winter commencement ceremony at QU celebrates 62 undergrads, 10 graduate students

Quincy University logo

QUINCY — Quincy University held its winter commencement ceremony on Saturday, Dec. 10, in Pepsi Arena. The 2022 graduating class is comprised of 62 undergraduate and 10 graduate degree recipients.

University marshal Robert Mejer, distinguished professor of art, and assistant marshals David Kirchhofer and Scott Luaders, professors of physics and chemistry, led the procession. QU President Brian McGee convened the ceremony.

Jessica Howell, director of campus ministry, delivered the invocation; and Reverend John Doctor O.F.M., vice president for mission and ministry, delivered the benediction.

Closing remarks were made by McGee. QU students and graduates Madison Brueck, Evan Conover, Rebecca Detering and Adam Liesen performed the National Anthem and the Quincy University Alma Mater.

Marsha Kelliher, president of Simpson College in Indianola, Iowa, delivered the commencement address. Kelliher previously was the president of Walsh College in Detroit, Mich. She has served as the dean of the Sigmund Weis School of Business at Susquehanna University in Selinsgrove, Pa., and the dean of the School of Management and Business at St. Edward’s University in Austin, Texas.

The ceremony was live-streamed.

Graduates are:

Master’s degrees                                                         

  • Kade M. Burns, Glen Carbon     
  • Devin Spencer Cates, Yuba City, Calif.       
  • Peyten D. Chappel, Mt. Zion
  • Michal Podgorzak, Siedlce, Masovia             
  • Francisco Salinger Cenzual, Cipolletti, Rio Negro       
  • Haleigh Hempen-Bell, Hamilton          
  • Chandler Purcell, Waterloo          
  • Chandra Nickole Crawford, Quincy
  • Kiana Danielle Reed, Chicago
  • Lauren Nicole Voss, Quincy

Bachelor’s degrees                                                      

  • Henry H. Felton, Forsyth
  • Neal James Dardis, Pine Springs, Minn.
  • Zachary Alex Napovanice, Aviston
  • Brady Christopher O’Hara, Beardstown      
  • Mario Rowland, St. Louis, Mo.         
  • Grant Parker Wolfe, O’Fallon, Mo.          
  • Rebecca Anne Griffith, Bowling Green, Mo.            
  • Peyton Elizabeth Peters, Quincy
  • John Hunter Maynard, Quincy
  • Evan Davis, Indianapolis, Ind.  
  • Roosevelt Gippleh Jr., Springfiled       
  • Juan David Perales, Quincy
  • Lauren Rose Woodward, Hull       
  • Austin Montgomery Riese, Belleville           
  • Meghan Renee Salamon, Pecatonica      
  • William Jackson Connell, Quincy  
  • Clare Elaine Schmitz, Quincy
  • Kennidy Stephens, Quincy
  • Catrina Lynn Stotts, Quincy
  • Elizabeth Ann Battefeld, Beardstown
  • Laurie Ann Brace, Barry
  • Brandon Ray Edison, Quincy
  • Zoey June Klauser, Quincy
  • Madelynn Elaine Obert, Camp Point 
  • Alicia Stupavsky, Quincy
  • Tori Nicole Taylor, Nauvoo
  • Jaren Robert Arnold, St. Charles, Mo.     
  • Matthew Winking, Quincy
  • Paige Elizabeth Anderson, Quincy
  • Sandra Dee Burgess, Quincy
  • LaChone Sierra Reaves, Chicago
  • Jennifer Nicole Smith, Quincy
  • Nolan Jesse Wosman, Palmyra, Mo.          
  • Ashley Jo Cadwell, Schaumburg   
  • Angelique Devin Neisen, Payson  
  • Erica Slinde-Inver, Grove Heights, Minn.
  • Brendan Walker, Quincy 
  • Josie Eriksen, Crystal Lake     
  • Leanne Rae Jones, Carthage          
  • Trevon Dewaine Rhodes, Kansas City, Mo.     
  • Mattison Alise Norris, Alexandria, Ind.         
  • Gibson Lee Moncel, Mattoon            
  • Madison Elizabeth Brueck, Quincy
  • Tyler Reece Grover, Rushville             
  • Kelly Marie McClure, Webster Groves, Mo.         
  • Seth Dillon Middleton, Richmomd, Ind.        
  • Jaren Robert Arnold, St. Charles, Mo.   
  • Russell Gaines Crifasi, Jr., Springfield        
  • Rebecca Lynn Detering, Carlyle 
  • Adam Keith Lay, Palmyra, Mo.         
  • Ryan Thomas Mills, Versailles        
  • Shelia Dawn Gibson, Quincy
  • Payton Elizabeth Hamilton, Abingdon           
  • Savannah Lee Harris, Pittsfield            
  • Audrey Hermann, Old Monroe, Mo.
  • Isabella Maleah Jarvis, Rockport           
  • Sarah Luther, Oak Creek, Wisc.    
  • Nicholas Martelli, Effingham         
  • Alexandria Louise Meyer, Mendon            
  • Benjamin James Rachilla, Mountain Top, Pa.     
  • Paige Adele Willer, Quincy 

Miss Clipping Out Stories to Save for Later?

Click the Purchase Story button below to order a print of this story. We will print it for you on matte photo paper to keep forever.

Current Weather


Trending Stories