Ten law enforcement officers given State’s Attorney Challenge Coin


Top row from left, Det. Kevin Haute and Sgt. Nicholas Hiland; middle row from left, Inspector Justin Ebbing and Sgt. James Brown; bottom row from left, Det. Adam Gibson and Det. Nickolas Eddy.

QUINCY — Adams County State’s Attorney Gary Farha recognized 10 law enforcement officers at 2 p.m. Wednesday by for their dedication and outstanding work. 

Each officer received a State’s Attorney Challenge Coin, along with a certificate of appreciation, during a brief ceremony in Courtroom 1B of the Adams County Courthouse.

The people recognized were:
• Quincy Police Department: Det. Adam Gibson, Sgt. James Brown, Det. Kevin Taute, Det. Nickolas Eddy, Inspector Justin Ebbing (also with West Central Illinois Drug Task Force and Sgt. Nicholas Hiland.
• Adams County Sheriff’s Department: Court Security Supervisor Donna Goehl, Correctional Officer Kevin Venvertloh, Deputy Caleb Eidson and Sgt. Brad Waddill.

A press release from the state’s attorney’s office read, “While every law enforcement officer in Adams County is committed to serving our community, these individuals have gone above and beyond their normal duties of their job along with acting with the highest standards of professionalism. They are an example to not only those within their profession but to our entire community.” 

“Our community is fortunate to be protected by outstanding law enforcement officers,” Farha said in a prepared statement. “Those we are recognizing are only a few of the dedicated public servants who serve our community, and I look forward to recognizing additional officers at future ceremonies.”

Top row from left, Court Security Supervisor Donna Goehl and Deputy Caleb Eidson; bottom row from left, Correctional Officer Kevin Venvertloh and Sgt. Brad Waddill.

Miss Clipping Out Stories to Save for Later?

Click the Purchase Story button below to order a print of this story. We will print it for you on matte photo paper to keep forever.

Current Weather


Trending Stories