Hancock County Democratic Central Committee elects new chairman; annual fish fry set for Aug. 20


Terri Billingsley Tobias | Photo courtesy of Hancock County Democratic Central Committee

CARTHAGE, Ill. — The Hancock County Democratic Central Committee met July 27 in Carthage to elect Terri Billingsley Tobias as the new county chairman and Arlis Dittmer as secretary, and to retain Jo Webster as treasurer.  Present were 15 precinct committee people, along with three guests.

Maureen Crawford spoke to the group explaining why she was running for the county board in District 5.

The monthly meeting was held Aug. 2, 2022, with 21 members present. Michael Thompson was elected vice chairman.

The Hancock County Democratic Party will hold its annual fish fry from 4-6 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 20, at the main shelter house in Nauvoo State Park. Speakers will be Michael Frerichs, Illinois state treasurer, and Maureen Crawford, candidate for the Hancock County Board.

Miss Clipping Out Stories to Save for Later?

Click the Purchase Story button below to order a print of this story. We will print it for you on matte photo paper to keep forever.

Muddy River TV+

Current Weather

Trending Stories